CBIS Korfil
Protection is a concrete idea.

 
Company Profile

CBIS/Korfil operates molding facilities in Massachusetts, Ohio and Utah to produce more than 32 different sizes of its primary product, Expandable Polystyrene (EPS) Insulation Inserts, which are sold only to Concrete Block Manufacturers. Our products are tested and have been code authorized for use in grouted reinforced Masonry construction. Our company is quality and customer focused to assure conformance to mandated Energy Codes.

CBIS/Korfil first introduced Insulation Inserts to the Concrete Block Industry in 1971. Since that time, Korfil, Icon and Korfil Hi-R Inserts have become the most widely used Block Plant Installed Insulation Inserts in the United States and Canada.

CBIS/Korfil also designs and manufactures other non-construction Expandable Polystyrene Products for the Packaging, Medical and Food Industries.


Contact Information

It's easy to reach us:

Jeffrey A. Nickerson, President jnickerson@cbisinc.com
David L. Nickerson, P.E., CEO dnickerson@cbisinc.com
Paul Grycel, Director of Engineering & Southern District Manager pgrycel@cbisinc.com
Pamela J. Fontaine, Northeast District Representative pfontaine@cbisinc.com
Bill Cooper, Western District Representative bcooper@cbisinc.com
Bonnie Richard, Midwest District Representative brichard@cbisinc.com
General Information korfil@cbisinc.com

CBIS/Korfil
P.O. Box 1000
Freight House Road
West Brookfield, MA 01585-1000
508.867.4241
800.628.8476
Fax: 508.867.5702


Professional Memberships & Convenient Links

CBIS/Korfil and its employees are members of the following professional organizations:

korfil@cbisinc.com